Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV


Last summer I went on a vacation in Kalibo, Aklan, birthplace of the Ati-Atihan Festival. Nope, I didn’t actually go there for that event, had to go for a baptism of a friend’s son. Anyway, it was my second time to go there and since not much has changed, i didn’t take that much pictures of the sites I went to previously but instead decided to take photos of random often-unnoticed things from my perspective. Yes, I’m weird that way.

One of the streets in the city was named after our country’s National Hero, Dr. Jose P. Rizal who was martyred in Bagumbayan for writing subversive novels against the Spanish friars.  Funny though because Rizal was actually from Cavite, a town way up north the Philippine Islands.

P1050780

 

Walking around, I came across this old triangular rotunda with a 2-floor waiting shed in the middle. I couldn’t resist the abandoned look on it and I knew I had to go up and check out the view from the top and so I did. 

P1050841

And it wasn’t as majestic as I thought. So much for that. But it was still an experience to observe the motorcycles and cars passing along. To see things in a different light, experience them in a different way.

For more samples of this photo challenge, check this link out.